SDU eScience Centre (Organisational unit)

Activity: MembershipMembership of commitees, commissions, boards, councils, associations, organisations, or similar


The SDU eScience steering committee is an internal SDU board that operates under the mandate from the SDU executive board which the chairman of the committee reports to. The committee coordinates the eScience effort at the university level across the five SDU faculties and it delegates to faculty-level eScience groups the management of day-to-day initiatives.

The SDU eScience committee directs the national HPC centre whose day-to-day operations are delegated to the SDU IT Service.

The SDU eScience committee is the SDU interface to DeIC and to any other possible external (academic and non-academic) partners in regards to the national HPC facility.

MISSION: To promote the use of eScience across SDU and to guarantee SDU researchers the best possible e-infrastructure.
Held atSDU eScience Centre


  • High Performance Computing
  • E-Infrastructure