Syddansk Universitet

  • Danmark

Publikationer 1966 2022

Filtrer
Review
2019

AGA Clinical Practice Update on Diagnosis and Monitoring of Celiac Disease: Changing Utility of Serology and Histologic Measures: Expert Review

Husby, S., Murray, J. A. & Katzka, D. A., mar. 2019, I : Gastroenterology. 156, 4, s. 885-889

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Celiac Disease
Serology
Practice Guidelines
IgA Deficiency
Gluten-Free Diet

A New Frontier for Palaeobiology: Earth's Vast Deep Biosphere

McMahon, S. & Ivarsson, M., aug. 2019, I : BioEssays. 41, 8, 11 s., 1900052.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Ecosystem
Earth (planet)
Mars
Sediments
Biomass

A novel alignment procedure to assess calcified coronary plaques in histopathology, post-mortem computed tomography angiography and optical coherence tomography

Precht, H., Broersen, A., Kitslaar, P. H., Dijkstra, J., Gerke, O., Thygesen, J., Egstrup, K., Leth, P. M., Hardt-Madsen, M., Nielsen, B., Falk, E. & Lambrechtsen, J., mar. 2019, I : Cardiovascular Pathology. 39, s. 25-29

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Optical Coherence Tomography
Computed Tomography Angiography

Antibiotic therapy as personalized medicine - general considerations and complicating factors

Moser, C., Lerche, C. J., Thomsen, K., Hartvig, T., Schierbeck, J., Jensen, P. Ø., Ciofu, O. & Høiby, N., maj 2019, I : A P M I S. Acta Pathologica, Microbiologica et Immunologica Scandinavica. 127, 5, s. 361-371

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Precision Medicine
Biofilms
Microbial Drug Resistance
Developed Countries
Pharmacokinetics

Anti-fibrotic mechanisms of angiotensin AT2 -receptor stimulation

Sumners, C., Peluso, A. A., Houe Hausgaard, A., Bork Bertelsen, J. & Steckelings, U. M., sep. 2019, I : Acta Physiologica. 227, 1, 16 s., e13280.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Angiotensin Type 2 Receptor
Drug Receptors
Lung
Dimerization
Renin-Angiotensin System

Antikoagulerende behandling ved kardiovertering af atrieflimren

Andersen, A., Brandes, A., Würtz, M., Hansen, M. L. & Grove, E. L., 6 maj 2019, I : Ugeskrift for Læger. 181, s. 2-5 V09180640.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang

Anti-Müllerian Hormone in PCOS: A Review Informing International Guidelines

Teede, H., Misso, M., Tassone, E. C., Dewailly, D., Ng, E. H., Azziz, R., Norman, R. J., Andersen, M., Franks, S., Hoeger, K., Hutchison, S., Oberfield, S., Shah, D., Hohmann, F., Ottey, S., Dabadghao, P. & Laven, J. S. E., 1 jul. 2019, I : Trends in Endocrinology and Metabolism. 30, 7, s. 467-478

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Polycystic Ovary Syndrome
Hormones
Guidelines
Cluster Analysis
Health

Apparently conclusive meta-analyses on interventions in critical care may be inconclusive—a meta-epidemiological study

Koster, T. M., Wetterslev, J., Gluud, C., Jakobsen, J. C., Kaufmann, T., Eck, R. J., Koster, G., Hiemstra, B., van der Horst, I. C. C. & Keus, E., 1 okt. 2019, I : Journal of Clinical Epidemiology. 114, s. 1-10 10 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Meta-Analysis
Epidemiologic Studies
Confidence Intervals
Risk Reduction Behavior
MEDLINE

A pragmatic approach to prevent post-traumatic osteoarthritis after sport or exercise-related joint injury

Whittaker, J. L. & Roos, E. M., 14 mar. 2019, I : Best Practice and Research: Clinical Rheumatology.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Joints
Wounds and Injuries
Adiposity
Counseling
Quality of Life
55 Downloads (Pure)
Åben adgang
Fil
Feasibility Studies
PubMed
Libraries
Quality of Life
Clinical Trials

A Review of Clinical Poster Presentations at the Sixth Biennial Pediatric Anesthesia Neurodevelopment Assessment (PANDA) Symposium

Haché, M., Hansen, T. G., Graham, R., Sinton, J. W., Adams, P. S., Garber, C., Maxwell, L. & Pinyavat, T., 1 jan. 2019, I : Journal of Neurosurgical Anesthesiology. 31, 1, s. 166-169

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Posters
Pediatrics
Research Personnel
Hypnotics and Sedatives
Outcome Assessment (Health Care)

A review of the burden and management of mild asthma in adults: Implications for clinical practice

Mulgirigama, A., Barnes, N., Fletcher, M., Pedersen, S., Pizzichini, E. & Tsiligianni, I., jun. 2019, I : Respiratory Medicine. 152, s. 97-104

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Adrenal Cortex Hormones
Guidelines
Physicians
Disease Management
PubMed

A review of the Ghana National Health Insurance Scheme claims database: possibilities and limits for drug utilization research

Ankrah, D., Hallas, J., Odei, J., Asenso-Boadi, F., Dsane-Selby, L. & Donneyong, M., jan. 2019, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 124, 1, s. 18-27

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Health insurance
Drug Utilization
Ghana
National Health Programs
Databases

Assessment of Subclinical Left Ventricular Dysfunction in Aortic Stenosis

Dahl, J. S., Magne, J., Pellikka, P. A., Donal, E. & Marwick, T. H., 1 jan. 2019, I : JACC: Cardiovascular Imaging. 12, 1, s. 163-171

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Cell Death

Association of high amounts of physical activity with mortality risk: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Blond, K., Brinkløv, C. F., Ried-Larsen, M., Crippa, A. & Grøntved, A., 12 aug. 2019, I : British Journal of Sports Medicine.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Meta-Analysis
PubMed
Databases
Prospective Studies
Population

Associations between adult height and type 2 diabetes mellitus: A systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies

Shrestha, S., Rasmussen, S. H., Pottegård, A., Ängquist, L. H., Jess, T., Allin, K. H., Bjerregaard, L. G. & Baker, J. L., jul. 2019, I : Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health. 73, 7, s. 681-688

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Meta-Analysis
Cohort Studies
Cross-Sectional Studies
PubMed

A systematic literature review of the use of semantic web technologies in formal education

Jensen, J., mar. 2019, I : British Journal of Educational Technology. 50, 2, s. 505-517

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

semantics
education
learning environment
personalization
literature
Meta-Analysis
Incidence
PubMed
Sample Size
Orthopedics

Atypical Femur Fractures: Review of Epidemiology, Relationship to Bisphosphonates, Prevention, and Clinical Management

Black, D. M., Abrahamsen, B., Bouxsein, M. L., Einhorn, T. & Napoli, N., 1 apr. 2019, I : Endocrine Reviews. 40, 2, s. 333-368

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Epidemiology
Holidays
North America
Drug Users
Glucocorticoids

Autoimmune diseases associated with Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorders: A literature review

Shahmohammadi, S., Doosti, R., Shahmohammadi, A., Mohammadianinejad, S. E., Sahraian, M. A., Azimi, A. R., Harirchian, M. H., Asgari, N. & Naser Moghadasi, A., jan. 2019, I : Multiple Sclerosis and Related Disorders. 27, s. 350-363

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Neuromyelitis Optica
Comorbidity
Immune System Diseases
Patient Care Management
Sjogren's Syndrome

Available prognostic models for risk stratification of diffuse large B cell lymphoma patients: a systematic review

Jelicic, J., Larsen, T. S., Maksimovic, M. & Trajkovic, G., jan. 2019, I : Critical Reviews in Oncology/Hematology. 133, s. 1-16

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Lymphoma, Large B-Cell, Diffuse
Neoplasms

Bicycling for Transportation and Recreation in Cardiovascular Disease Prevention

Grøntved, A., Rasmussen, M. G., Blond, K., Østergaard, L., Andersen, Z. J. & Møller, N. C., 1 sep. 2019, I : Current Cardiovascular Risk Reports. 13, 9, 8 s., 26.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Recreation
Primary Prevention
Population
Premature Mortality
Air Pollution
11 Downloads (Pure)

Blood Flow Restriction Exercise Position Stand: Considerations of Methodology, Application, and Safety

Patterson, S. D., Hughes, L., Warmington, S., Burr, J., Scott, B. R., Owens, J., Abe, T., Nielsen, J. L., Libardi, C. A., Laurentino, G., Neto, G. R., Brandner, C., Martin-Hernandez, J. & Loenneke, J., 15 maj 2019, I : Frontiers in Physiology. 10, 15 s., 533.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Safety
Resistance Training
Manuscripts
Research
Research Personnel

Book Review: Co-Operative Action, Charles Goodwin. Cambridge University Press, New York (2018)

Mortensen, K. & Hazel, S., jun. 2019, (Afsendt) I : Pragmatics & Society.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskning

33 Downloads (Pure)

Breast animation deformity

Dyrberg, D. L., Bille, C., Gunnarsson, G. L., Frandsen, T. F., Salzberg, C. A., Sørensen, J. A. & Thomsen, J. B., 15 jan. 2019, I : Archives of Plastic Surgery. 46, 1, s. 7-15

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Breast Implants
Muscles
PubMed
Publications
Quality of Life
88 Downloads (Pure)

Broad-spectrum physical fitness benefits of recreational football: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Milanović, Z., Pantelić, S., Čović, N., Sporiš, G., Mohr, M. & Krustrup, P., aug. 2019, I : British Journal of Sports Medicine. 53, 15, s. 926-939

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Football
Meta-Analysis
Soccer
Fats
Prehypertension

Can We Trust the Literature on Risk Factors and Triggers for Low Back Pain? A Systematic Review of a Sample of Contemporary Literature

Ardakani, E. M., Leboeuf-Yde, C. & Walker, B. F., 1 jan. 2019, I : Pain Research and Management. 2019, 6959631.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Literature
Low Back Pain
12 Downloads (Pure)

Cardiorespiratory fitness, muscular strength and risk of type 2 diabetes: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Tarp, J., Støle, A. P., Blond, K. & Grøntved, A., 1 jul. 2019, I : Diabetologia. 62, 7, s. 1129-1142

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Meta-Analysis
Cardiorespiratory Fitness
Adiposity
PubMed

Chewing induced reflex seizures ("eating epilepsy") and eye closure sensitivity as a common feature in pediatric patients with SYNGAP1 mutations: Review of literature and report of 8 cases

Stülpnagel, C. V., Hartlieb, T., Borggräfe, I., Coppola, A., Gennaro, E., Eschermann, K., Kiwull, L., Kluger, F., Krois, I., Møller, R. S., Rössler, F., Santulli, L., Schwermer, C., Wallacher-Scholz, B., Zara, F., Wolf, P. & Kluger, G., feb. 2019, I : Seizure. 65, s. 131-137

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Reflex Epilepsy
Mastication
Pediatrics
Mutation
Eyelids
71 Downloads (Pure)

Clinician's guide to genes associated with Rett-like phenotypes: Investigation of a Danish cohort and review of the literature

Schönewolf-Greulich, B., Bisgaard, A-M., Møller, R. S., Dunø, M., Brøndum-Nielsen, K., Kaur, S., Van Bergen, N. J., Lunke, S., Eggers, S., Jespersgaard, C., Christodoulou, J. & Tümer, Z., feb. 2019, I : Clinical Genetics. 95, 2, s. 221-230

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Rett Syndrome
De Lange Syndrome
Genetic Heterogeneity
Mental Health
Depression
Internet
Nurse Practitioners
Evidence-Based Practice
Manometry
Laser In Situ Keratomileusis
R Factors
Myopia
PubMed
15 Downloads (Pure)

Concise Review: Patency of Small-Diameter Tissue-Engineered Vascular Grafts: A Meta-Analysis of Preclinical Trials

Skovrind, I., Harvald, E. B., Juul Belling, H., Jørgensen, C. D., Lindholt, J. S. & Andersen, D. C., jul. 2019, I : Stem Cells Translational Medicine. 8, 7, s. 671-680

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Meta-Analysis
Logistic Models
Guidelines
Rabbits
37 Downloads (Pure)

Consensus statement on improving the mental health of high performance athletes

Henriksen, K., Schinke, R., Moesch, K., McCann, S., Parham, WD., Larsen, C. H. & Terry, P., 31 jan. 2019, I : International Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Athletes
Consensus
Mental Health
Research
Research Personnel
15 Downloads (Pure)

Danish national clinical guidelines for surgical and nonsurgical treatment of patients with lumbar spinal stenosis

Rousing, R., Jensen, R. K., Fruensgaard, S., Strøm, J., Brøgger, H. A., Degn, J. D. M. & Andersen, M. Ø., jun. 2019, I : European Spine Journal. 28, 6, s. 1386-1396

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Guidelines
Consensus
Exercise
Patient Preference
Myalgia

Deep Learning–Based Algorithms in Screening of Diabetic Retinopathy: A Systematic Review of Diagnostic Performance

Nielsen, K. B., Lautrup, M. L., Andersen, J. K. H., Savarimuthu, T. R. & Grauslund, J., apr. 2019, I : Ophthalmology Retina. 3, 4, s. 294-304

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Diabetic Retinopathy
Publications
MEDLINE
32 Downloads (Pure)

Degradation of the extracellular matrix is part of the pathology of ulcerative colitis

Kirov, S., Sasson, A., Zhang, C., Chasalow, S., Dongre, A., Steen, H., Stensballe, A., Andersen, V., Birkelund, S. & Bennike, T. B., jan. 2019, I : Molecular Omics. 15, 1, s. 67-76

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Ulcerative Colitis
Pathology
Peptides
Extracellular Matrix Proteins
Colon

Designing Molecular Building Blocks for Functional Polymersomes

Rijpkema, S. J., Toebes, B. J., Maas, M. N., de Kler, N. R. M. & Wilson, D. A., 2019, I : Israel Journal of Chemistry.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Nanoreactors
Nanoparticles
Drug delivery
Block copolymers
Large scale systems

Determinants, consequences and potential solutions to poor adherence to anti-osteoporosis treatment: results of an expert group meeting organized by the European Society for Clinical and Economic Aspects of Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases (ESCEO) and the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF)

Hiligsmann, M., Cornelissen, D., Vrijens, B., Abrahamsen, B., Al-Daghri, N., Biver, E., Brandi, M. L., Bruyère, O., Burlet, N., Cooper, C., Cortet, B., Dennison, E., Diez-Perez, A., Gasparik, A., Grosso, A., Hadji, P., Halbout, P., Kanis, J. A., Kaufman, J. M., Laslop, A. & 6 flereMaggi, S., Rizzoli, R., Thomas, T., Tuzun, S., Vlaskovska, M. & Reginster, J. Y., 7 aug. 2019, I : Osteoporosis International.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Musculoskeletal Diseases
Medication Adherence
Patient Education
Administrative Personnel
Research

Distal radius fractures and radiographic assessment: a systematic review of measurement accuracy.

Jensen, J., Rasmussen, B. S., Aarup Duus, L., Torfing, T., Precht, H., Tromborg, H. & Graumann, O., 7 mar. 2019, I : Acta Radiologica.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Joints
MEDLINE
Libraries
Publications
Databases

Does India Need a Universal High-Dose Vitamin A Supplementation Program?

Greiner, T., Mason, J., Benn, C. S. & Sachdev, H. P. S., jun. 2019, I : The Indian Journal of Pediatrics. 86, 6, s. 538-541

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Vitamin A Deficiency
Child Mortality
Measles
Cost-Benefit Analysis
Health

Does severe bleeding in HHT patients respond to intravenous bevacizumab? Review of the literature and case series

Rosenberg, T., Fialla, A. D., Kjeldsen, J. & Kjeldsen, A. D., 1 aug. 2019, I : Rhinology. 57, 4, s. 242-251

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Epistaxis
Angiogenesis Inhibitors
Gastrointestinal Tract
Bevacizumab
Nose

Dynamic Metasurfaces Using Phase‐Change Chalcogenides

Ding, F., Yang, Y. & Bozhevolnyi, S. I., 5 mar. 2019, I : Advanced Optical Materials.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Chalcogenides
chalcogenides
phase change materials
Phase change materials
Nanophotonics
Åben adgang
Vitamin K
Anticoagulants
Meta-Analysis
Safety
Confidence Intervals

Effects of Exercise on Cognitive Performance in Children and Adolescents with ADHD: Potential Mechanisms and Evidence-based Recommendations

Christiansen, L., Beck, M. M., Bilenberg, N., Wienecke, J., Astrup, A. & Lundbye-Jensen, J., 12 jun. 2019, I : Journal of Clinical Medicine. 8, 6

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Exercise
Population Control
Cognition
Executive Function
Meta-Analysis
31 Downloads (Pure)

EFSUMB Recommendations for Gastrointestinal Ultrasound Part 3: Endorectal, Endoanal and Perineal Ultrasound

Nuernberg, D., Saftoiu, A., Barreiros, A. P., Burmester, E., Ivan, E. T., Clevert, D-A., Dietrich, C. F., Gilja, O. H., Lorentzen, T., Maconi, G., Mihmanli, I., Nolsoe, C. P., Pfeffer, F., Rafaelsen, S. R., Sparchez, Z., Vilmann, P. & Waage, J. E. R., jan. 2019, I : Ultrasound International Open. 5, 1, s. E34-E51

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Rectal Neoplasms
Neoplasm Staging
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
Guidelines

Endocrine disrupters, semen quality and anogenital distance

Jensen, T. K., aug. 2019, I : Current Opinion in Endocrine and Metabolic Research. 7, s. 34-42

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Maternal Exposure
Chlorinated Hydrocarbons
Endocrine Disruptors
Reproductive Health
Meta-Analysis

Epidemiology of Celiac Disease

Ludvigsson, J. F. & Murray, J. A., mar. 2019, I : Gastroenterology Clinics of North America. 48, 1, s. 1-18

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Glutens
Celiac Disease
Serology
Malnutrition
Small Intestine

Epilepsy and ultra-structural heart changes: The role of catecholaminergic toxicity and myocardial fibrosis. What can we learn from cardiology?

Fialho, G. L., Wolf, P., Walz, R. & Lin, K., okt. 2019, I : Seizure. 71, s. 105-109

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Wounds and Injuries
Cardiotoxicity

ERS/EACTS statement on the management of malignant pleural effusions

Bibby, A. C., Dorn, P., Psallidas, I., Porcel, J. M., Janssen, J., Froudarakis, M., Subotic, D., Astoul, P., Licht, P., Schmid, R., Scherpereel, A., Rahman, N. M., Maskell, N. A. & Cardillo, G., jan. 2019, I : European Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery. 55, 1, s. 116–132

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Malignant Pleural Effusion
Pleurodesis
Lung
Indwelling Catheters
Mesothelioma