IST - Institut for Sundhedstjenesteforskning

  • J.B. Winsløws Vej 9, indgang B, 1. Sal

    5000 Odense C

Publikationer 1965 2020

Filtrer
Review
2020
8 Downloads (Pure)

Effectiveness and safety of direct oral anticoagulants in atrial fibrillation patients switched from vitamin K antagonists: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Hellfritzsch, M., Adelborg, K., Damkier, P., Paaske Johnsen, S., Hallas, J., Pottegård, A. & Lerkevang Grove, E., 1. jan. 2020, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 126, 1, s. 21-31

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Vitamin K
Anticoagulants
Meta-Analysis
Safety
Confidence Intervals

Opposite-sex and same-sex twin studies of physiological, cognitive and behavioral traits

Ahrenfeldt, L. J., Christensen, K., Segal, N. L. & Hur, Y-M., jan. 2020, I : Neuroscience & Biobehavioral Reviews. 108, s. 322-340

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Twin Studies
Cognition
Fetus
Hormones
2019

A Review of Epidemiological Studies in Latin American Fishing

Jensen, O., Flores, A., Bygvraa, D. A., Baygi, F. & Charalambous, G., okt. 2019, I : Journal of Agromedicine. 24, 4, s. 341-350

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Epidemiologic Studies
Occupational Injuries
Research
Safety
Pityriasis
29 Downloads (Pure)

A review of the Ghana National Health Insurance Scheme claims database: possibilities and limits for drug utilization research

Ankrah, D., Hallas, J., Odei, J., Asenso-Boadi, F., Dsane-Selby, L. & Donneyong, M., jan. 2019, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 124, 1, s. 18-27

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Health insurance
Drug Utilization
Ghana
National Health Programs
Databases

Associations between adult height and type 2 diabetes mellitus: A systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies

Shrestha, S., Rasmussen, S. H., Pottegård, A., Ängquist, L. H., Jess, T., Allin, K. H., Bjerregaard, L. G. & Baker, J. L., jul. 2019, I : Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health. 73, 7, s. 681-688

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Meta-Analysis
Cohort Studies
Cross-Sectional Studies
PubMed
60 Downloads (Pure)

Concise Review: Patency of Small-Diameter Tissue-Engineered Vascular Grafts: A Meta-Analysis of Preclinical Trials

Skovrind, I., Harvald, E. B., Juul Belling, H., Jørgensen, C. D., Lindholt, J. S. & Andersen, D. C., jul. 2019, I : Stem Cells Translational Medicine. 8, 7, s. 671-680

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Meta-Analysis
Logistic Models
Guidelines
Rabbits

Developmental fluoride neurotoxicity: an updated review

Grandjean, P., 19. dec. 2019, I : Environmental Health: A Global Access Science Source. 18, 1, 17 s., 110.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Preventive Dentistry
Topical Fluorides
Fluoridation
Benchmarking
Mexico

Endocrine disrupters, semen quality and anogenital distance

Jensen, T. K., aug. 2019, I : Current Opinion in Endocrine and Metabolic Research. 7, s. 34-42

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Maternal Exposure
Chlorinated Hydrocarbons
Endocrine Disruptors
Reproductive Health
Meta-Analysis

Exploring the content and delivery of relationship skills education programmes for adolescents: a systematic review

Janssens, A., Blake, S., Allwood, M., Ewing, J. & Barlow, A., 2019, (Accepteret/In press) I : Sex Education: Sexuality, Society and Learning.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Educational Models
adolescent
Education
Sexual Behavior
education
Åben adgang
Fil
Life Expectancy
Delivery of Health Care
Patient Advocacy
Qualitative Research
Checklist
28 Downloads (Pure)

Health promotion and obesity in the arab gulf states: Challenges and good practices

Samara, A., Andersen, P. T. & Aro, A. R., 2019, I : Journal of Obesity. 2019, 6 s., 4756260.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Health Promotion
Qatar
Oman
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait

How Do We Follow Up Patients With Endometrial Cancer?

Jeppesen, M. M., Mogensen, O., Hansen, D. G., Bergholdt, S. H. & Jensen, P. T., 15. maj 2019, I : Current Oncology Reports. 21, 7, 8 s., 57.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Endometrial Neoplasms
Physical Examination
Survival Rate
Randomized Controlled Trials
Retrospective Studies
23 Downloads (Pure)

How to calculate incidence rates from proportionate data

Jensen, O. C., Flores, A., Bygvraa, D. A., Baygi, F. & Charalambous, G., 2019, I : International Maritime Health. 70, 3, s. 187-192

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Accidental Falls
Incidence
Population Density
Epidemiologic Studies
Epidemiology
39 Downloads (Pure)

How to measure the need for transition to adult services among young people with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD): A comparison of surveillance versus case note review methods

Eke, H., Janssens, A., Downs, J., Lynn, R. M., Ani, C. & Ford, T., aug. 2019, I : BMC Medical Research Methodology. 19, 1, 9 s., 179.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Adolescent Psychiatry
Child Psychiatry
Consultants
Ireland
Health Services
60 Downloads (Pure)

Interaction between warfarin and cannabis

Damkier, P., Lassen, D., Christensen, M. M. H., Madsen, K. G., Hellfritzsch, M. & Pottegård, A., jan. 2019, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 124, 1, s. 28-31

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
International Normalized Ratio
Warfarin
Cannabis
Dronabinol
Cannabinoids
Hydroxymethylglutaryl-CoA Reductase Inhibitors
Clarithromycin
Pravastatin
Lovastatin
Area Under Curve

Lifestyle interventions to maternal weight loss after birth: A systematic review

Christiansen, P. K., Skjøth, M. M., Rothmann, M. J., Vinter, C. A., Lamont, R. F. & Draborg, E., 16. dec. 2019, I : Systematic Reviews. 8, 1, 11 s., 327.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Mothers
Communication
Weights and Measures
Randomized Controlled Trials
Sample Size

Maritime doctors’ skills and competencies: A review for policy analysis

Andrioti Bygvraa, D., Adhikari, T. B., Charalambous, G. & Jensen, O. C., 2019, I : Maritime Technology and Research. 2, 1, s. 40-51

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Measurement properties of performance-based instruments to assess mental function during activity and participation in traumatic brain injury: A systematic review

Kristensen, L. Q., Muren, M. A., Petersen, A. K., van Tulder, M. W. & Gregersen Oestergaard, L., 14. nov. 2019, I : Scandinavian Journal of Occupational Therapy.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Occupational Therapy
Checklist
Psychometrics
PubMed
Consensus

Patients' and providers' experiences with video consultations used in the treatment of older patients with unipolar depression: A systematic review

Bidragets oversatte titel: Patienter og ansattes oplevelser af video konsultationer anvendt i behandling af ældre patienter med unipolar depression: Et systematisk reviewChristensen, L. F., Møller, A. M., Hansen, J. P., Nielsen, C. T. & Gildberg, F., 2. nov. 2019, I : Journal of Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Referral and Consultation
Depression
Mental Health
Delivery of Health Care
Qualitative Research
2 Downloads (Pure)

Physical activity, mental health and wellbeing among older adults in South and Southeast Asia: A scoping review

Kadariya, S., Gautam, R. & Aro, A. R., 17. nov. 2019, I : BioMed Research International. 2019, 11 s., 6752182.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Mental Health
Health
Depression
Home Care Services
PubMed
Hydroxymethylglutaryl-CoA Reductase Inhibitors
Meta-Analysis
Randomized Controlled Trials
Numbers Needed To Treat
Risk Reduction Behavior
Åben adgang
Allostasis
systematic review
Loads (forces)
Primary Health Care
Screening
Self-Help Devices
Cross-Sectional Studies
Patient rehabilitation
Costs

The epigenome of twins as a perfect laboratory for studying behavioural traits

Tan, Q., 2019, I : Neuroscience & Biobehavioral Reviews. 107, s. 192-195

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

epigenetics
human behavior
epidemiology
experimental design
environmental impact

Time preferences, diabetes self-management behaviours and outcomes: a systematic review

Madsen, K. P., Kjaer, T., Skinner, T. & Willaing, I., nov. 2019, I : Diabetic Medicine. 36, 11, s. 1336-1348

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Outcome Assessment (Health Care)
Health Behavior
Health
Diabetes Complications
MEDLINE
32 Downloads (Pure)

Time scales of developmental toxicity impacting on research and needs for intervention

Grandjean, P., Abdennebi-Najar, L., Barouki, R., Cranor, C. F., Etzel, R. A., Gee, D., Heindel, J. J., Hougaard, K. S., Hunt, P., Nawrot, T. S., Prins, G. S., Ritz, B., Soffritti, M., Sunyer, J. & Weihe, P., aug. 2019, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 125, Suppl. 3, s. 70-80

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Toxicity
Research
Health
Computational chemistry
Epidemiology
54 Downloads (Pure)
Åben adgang
Fil
Life Expectancy
Literature
Expert Testimony
MEDLINE
Deprescriptions
2018

A framework for designing hand hygiene educational interventions in schools

Appiah-Brempong, E., Harris, M. J., Newton, S. & Gulis, G., mar. 2018, I : International Journal of Public Health (Print Edition). 63, 2, s. 251–259

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

PubMed
Databases
Education
81 Downloads (Pure)

American Society of Hematology 2018 guidelines for management of venous thromboembolism: diagnosis of venous thromboembolism

ASH expert panels - many authors & Skov, J., 27. nov. 2018, I : Blood Advances. 2, 22, s. 3226-3256

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Guidelines
Upper Extremity Deep Vein Thrombosis
Patient Advocacy
Diagnostic Imaging
Routine Diagnostic Tests
112 Downloads (Pure)

A systematic review about costing methodology in robotic surgery: evidence for low quality in most of the studies

Korsholm, M., Sørensen, J., Mogensen, O., Wu, C., Karlsen, K. K. & Jensen, P. T., 7. sep. 2018, I : Health Economics Review. 8, 9 s., 21.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Robotics
Cost-Benefit Analysis
Databases
Health Care Sector
Health Services Needs and Demand
117 Downloads (Pure)

Barriers and facilitators to participation in a health check for cardiometabolic diseases in primary care: A systematic review

de Waard, A. K. M., Wändell, P. E., Holzmann, M. J., Korevaar, J. C., Hollander, M., Gornitzki, C., de Wit, N. J., Schellevis, F. G., Lionis, C., Søndergaard, J., Seifert, B. & Carlsson, A. C., 1. aug. 2018, I : European Journal of Preventive Cardiology. 25, 12, s. 1326-1340

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Primary Health Care
Health
Access to Information
PubMed
Health Personnel

Clinical Pharmacokinetics of Paclitaxel Monotherapy: An Updated Literature Review

Stage, T. B., Bergmann, T. K. & Kroetz, D. L., 2018, I : Clinical Pharmacokinetics. 57, 1, s. 7-19

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Pharmacokinetics
Data Mining
Ovarian Neoplasms
Albumin-Bound Paclitaxel
cremophor
96 Downloads (Pure)

Considerations for Pharmacoepidemiological Studies of Drug-Cancer Associations

Pottegård, A., Friis, S., Stürmer, T., Hallas, J. & Bahmanyar, S., maj 2018, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 122, 5, s. 451-459

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Neoplasms
Information Storage and Retrieval
Registries
Pathology
102 Downloads (Pure)
Åben adgang
Fil
Decision Support Techniques
Cost-Benefit Analysis
Outcome Assessment (Health Care)
Decision Trees
Caregivers

Differential effects of dietary restriction combined with exercise vs dietary restriction alone on visceral and subcutaneous adipose tissues: A systematic review

Khachatoorian, Y. & Samara, A., 1. mar. 2018, I : Obesity Medicine. 9, s. 7-17

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Intra-Abdominal Fat
Subcutaneous Fat
Exercise
Energy Metabolism
Fats

Drug-induced Sialorrhoea

Haastrup, M. B., Henriksen, D. P. & Christensen, M. M., dec. 2018, I : Adverse Drug Reaction Bulletin. 313, 1, s. 1211–1214

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Sialorrhea
Terazosin
Clozapine
Glycopyrrolate
Pharmaceutical Preparations
99 Downloads (Pure)

Efficacy, adverse events, and inter-drug comparison of mepolizumab and reslizumab anti-IL-5 treatments of severe asthma - a systematic review and meta-analysis

Henriksen, D. P., Bodtger, U., Sidenius, K., Maltbaek, N., Pedersen, L., Madsen, H., Andersson, E. A., Norgaard, O., Madsen, L. K. & Chawes, B. L., 2018, I : European Clinical Respiratory Journal. 5, 1, s. 1536097

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Interleukin-5
Drug-Related Side Effects and Adverse Reactions
Meta-Analysis
Adrenal Cortex Hormones
Placebos
48 Downloads (Pure)

Energy-efficient operational training in a ship bridge simulator

Jensen, S., Lützen, M., Mikkelsen, L. L., Rasmussen, H. B., Pedersen, P. V. & Schamby, P., 10. jan. 2018, I : Journal of Cleaner Production. 171, s. 175-183

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
simulator
Ships
vessel
Simulators
energy

Epigenetics as a mechanism linking developmental exposures to long-term toxicity

Barouki, R., Melén, E., Herceg, Z., Beckers, J., Chen, J., Karagas, M., Puga, A., Xia, Y., Chadwick, L., Yan, W., Audouze, K., Slama, R., Heindel, J., Grandjean, P., Kawamoto, T. & Nohara, K., maj 2018, I : Environment International. 114, s. 77-86 10 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

toxicity
health and disease
endocrine disruptor
methylation
smoking
80 Downloads (Pure)

Multifaceted Pharmacist-led Interventions in the Hospital Setting: A Systematic Review

Skjøt-Arkil, H., Lundby, C., Kjeldsen, L. J., Skovgårds, D. M., Almarsdóttir, A. B., Kjølhede, T., Duedahl, T. H., Pottegård, A. & Graabaek, T., okt. 2018, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 123, 4, s. 363-379

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Pharmacists
Lead
Publications
Cost effectiveness
Cost-Benefit Analysis
169 Downloads (Pure)

Physical Activity to Improve Erectile Function: A Systematic Review of Intervention Studies

Gerbild, H. N., Larsen, C. M., Graugaard, C. & Areskoug Josefsson, K., jun. 2018, I : Sexual Medicine. 6, 2, s. 75-89

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Exercise
Metabolic Diseases
Research
Meta-Analysis
Comorbidity
113 Downloads (Pure)

Psychiatry, a Secular Discipline in a Postsecular World? A Review

Nissen, R. D., Gildberg, F. A. & Hvidt, N. C., 22. jan. 2018, I : Religions. 9, 1, 13 s., 32.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Psychiatry
Postsecular
Religion
Psychiatrists
World View
80 Downloads (Pure)

Side effects of long-term proton pump inhibitor use: a review

Haastrup, P., Thompson, W., Søndergaard, J. & Jarbøl, D. E., aug. 2018, I : Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology. 123, 2, s. 114-121

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Proton Pump Inhibitors
Micronutrients
Coinfection
Causality
Safety
82 Downloads (Pure)

The Danish Medical Birth Register

Bliddal, M., Broe, A., Pottegård, A., Olsen, J. & Langhoff-Roos, J., jan. 2018, I : European Journal of Epidemiology. 33, 1, s. 27–36

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Registries
Denmark
Health
Databases
Stillbirth
2017

Benzodiazepines should still be first-line treatment for alcohol withdrawal

Askgaard, G., Pottegård, A. & Fink-Jensen, A., 2017, I : Ugeskrift for Laeger. 179, 3, s. 2-5

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Alcohols
Alcohol Withdrawal Seizures
Randomized Controlled Trials
Guidelines
149 Downloads (Pure)

Building a Conceptual Framework to Study the Effect of HIV Stigma-Reduction Intervention Strategies on HIV Test Uptake: a Scoping Review

Thapa, S., Hannes, K., Cargo, M., Buve, A., Aro, A. R. & Mathei, C., 2017, I : The Journal of the Association of Nurses in AIDS Care : JANAC. 28, 4, s. 545-560

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
145 Downloads (Pure)
Åben adgang
Fil
Environmental Exposure
Quality-Adjusted Life Years
Health
Endocrine Disruptors
Cost of Illness
181 Downloads (Pure)

Children of Imprisoned Parents and Their Coping Strategies: A Systematic Review

Heinecke Thulstrup, S. & Eklund Karlsson, L., 2017, I : Societies. 7, 2, 16 s., 15.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
135 Downloads (Pure)

Concise Review: A Safety Assessment of Adipose-Derived Cell Therapy in Clinical Trials:A Systematic Review of Reported Adverse Events

Toyserkani, N. M., Jørgensen, M. G., Tabatabaeifar, S., Jensen, C. H., Sheikh, S. P. & Sørensen, J. A., sep. 2017, I : Stem Cells Translational Medicine. 6, 9, s. 1786–1794

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReviewForskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Clinical Trials
Safety
Translational Medical Research
Neoplasms