Curriculum vitae
Marianne Skovsager Andersen, Specialeansvarlig overlæge, professor, PhD, DMSci
Department of Endocrinology, Odense University Hospital, 5000 Odense C
Clinical Institute, University of Southern Denmark, Campusvej 55, 5230 Odense M

Professor of pituitary, adrenal and gonadal diseases
University of Southern Denmark (SDU) and Odense University Hospital (OUH)
Ph.D. thesis: Pyridostigmine-growth-hormone-releasing-hormone (PD-GHRH) stimulated growth hormone secretion in healthy adults and patients with suspected growth hormone deficiency. 1998, Odense University.
DMSci thesis: GH deficiency, GH excess and pituitary adenomas. 2013, University of Southern Denmark.
Clinical education and specialist authorization
2002 Specialist in endocrinology
2005 §14-qualification in endocrinology
2004-2005 Herlev Hospital Staff specialist (afdelingslæge)
2005- 2008 Consultant (overlæge)
2008- Specialeansvarlig overlæge
Present and previous scientific positions
2006-14, SDU Clinical associate professor
2011-14, SDU Part time research associate professor
(Novo Nordisk Foundation)
2014- Clinical professor
2012- Associate Editor at European Journal of Endocrinology
2020- Associate Editor at Endocrine
Teaching experience
Planning and formulating oral and written exams for medical students.
Teaching methods: Individually, groups, plenar sessions. Zoom-based and via chat and email. Bedside and at the outpatient clinic. Evaluation: Exams and individually.
Pregraduate teaching
Pituitary-, adrenal- and gonadal diseases, SDU/OUH, 2005-
Postgraduate teaching
Pituitary biology, pituitary insufficiency, acromegaly, hyperprolactinaemia, Cushings disease, TSH-secreting pituitary adenomas, GH-deficiency, secondary adrenal insufficiency, central myxoedema, adrenal diseases, hypogonadism in males, polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS), Turner, AGS. Consul courses: Denmark, Sweden, Norway (Scandinavia).
HU-courses: Pituitary, adrenal, laboratory and endocrinology (Nationally).
PhD-courses: PhD-course-leader (planned and initiated), RCTs, Tanzania, Moshi, 2017
Graphical data presentation, 1997-2000
Metabolism-course, Danish Diabetes Academy, 2019.
Teaching doctors specializing in endocrinology, endocrinologists, neurosurgeons, gynecologists, pediatricians, dentists, specialists in nuclear medicine, general practitioners, nurses and patients.
Patient organization talks:
2005- Addison, hypofyse-netværket, Turner
2020 European Addison/pituitary patient Network, 16th of October, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Research supervision
Principal supervisor for PhD students at SDU
Louise Frederiksen, MD, PhD defended 2011
Hanne Mumm, MD, PhD, defended 2015
Magda Lambaa Altinok, MD, PhD defended 2017
Line Velling Magnussen, MD, PhD defended 2016
Camilla Palm, MD, 2020-
Co-supervisor for PhD students
Thue Kvorning, MSc, PhD defended 2006, SDU
Torben Leo Nielsen, MD, PhD defended 2007, SDU
Kristian Wraae, MD, PhD defended 2010, SDU
Morten Frost Nielsen, MD, PhD defended 2011, SDU
Claus Brasen, MD, PhD defended 2011, SDU
Maja Nyström-Hansen, cand psych, PhD defended 2018, KU
Ditte Søndergaard Linde, cand scient san, PhD defended 2019, SDU
Maria Othelie Underdal, MD, Trondheim, Norway, 2016-
Richard C. Jensen, MD, PhD defended 2019, SDU
Maria Hornstrup Christensen, cand scient san, SDU, 2018-
Tine Taulbjerg Kristensen, cand psych, SDU, 2019-
Post docs in the research group:
Dorte Glintborg, MD, PhD, DMSci, associate professor
Louise Lehmann Christensen, MD, PhD
Line Velling Magnussen, MD, PhD
Hanne Mumm, MD, PhD
Richard C. Jensen, MD, PhD
Principal supervisor for medical students, ‘forskerårstuderende’
Richard Jensen, 2014-15
Camilla Falch, 2016-17
Julie Hougaard Nielsen, 2017-18
Anja Fenger Dreyer, 2019-20
Cilia Maria Dalgaard, 2020-
Laura Gausdal Find, 2020
Freja Pelck Hansen, 2020-
Principal supervisor for more than 40 medical students, ‘Kandidatspeciale’
Opponent at PhD theses
2002 Troels Krarup Hansen, MD, Aarhus University
2004 Rolf Dall, MD, Aarhus University
2004 Henriette Mersebach, MD, University of Copenhagen
2008 Morten Brøgger Krag, MD, Aarhus University
2014 Olivera Borota, MD, Oslo University
2014 Tina Harmer Lassen, RH, University of Copenhagen
2016 Mikkel Grunnet Mieritz, RH, University of Copenhagen
2017 Stine Agergaard Holmboe, RH, University of Copenhagen
2020 Stina Willemoes Borresen, RH, University of Copenhagen
Chair at PhD theses
2015 Gunnhildur Asta Traustadottir, SDU
2016 Britta Frederiksen-Møller, SDU
2017 Jakob Lindberg Nielsen, SDU
2018 Atlanta Elie, SDU
2018 Kasper Assersen, SDU
Periode03/01/2005 → …